SPIES Schedule

SPIES
Grades 3-5

Winter/Spring 2017

Sunday, January 29 (Fourth Sunday after the Epiphany)
Pancake Breakfast!

Sunday, February 5 (Fifth Sunday after the Epiphany)
Let Your Light Shine (Matthew 5:13-20)

Sunday, February 12 (Sixth Sunday after the Epiphany)
New Ways for a New Kingdom (Matthew 5:21-37)

Sunday, February 19 (Seventh Sunday after the Epiphany)
Choosing Peace (Matthew 5:38-48)

Sunday, February 26 (Eighth Sunday after the Epiphany)
No Children/Youth Formation; Pancake Breakfast this morning!

Sunday, March 5 (First Sunday in Lent)
Seeking Another Way (Matthew 4:1-11)

Sunday, March 12 (Second Sunday in Lent)
The Choice to Risk Believing (John 3:1-17)

Sunday, March 19 (Third Sunday in Lent)
She said, “Come and see” (John 4:5-42)

Sunday, March 26 Fourth Sunday in Lent)
Searching for Sight (John 9:1-41)

Sunday, April 2 (Fifth Sunday in Lent)
Getting Free from What Keeps Us Bound (John 11:1-45)

Sunday, April 9 (Palm Sunday)
The Crucifixion (Matthew 26:14-27; 66)

Sunday, April 16 (Easter)
No Children/Youth Formation today

Sunday, April 23 (Second Sunday of Easter)
Believing in Order to See (John 20:19-31)

Sunday, April 30 (Third Sunday of Easter)
Known in the Breaking of the Bread (Luke 24:13-35)

Sunday, May 7 (Fourth Sunday of Easter)
Who Will We Follow? (John 10:1-10)

Sunday, May 14 (Fifth Sunday of Easter)
The Way, the Truth and the Light (John 14:1-14)

Sunday, May 21 (Sixth Sunday of Easter)
The Spirit of Truth Within Us (John 14:15-21)

Sunday, May 28 (Seventh Sunday of Easter)
That We All May Be One (John 17:1-11)

Sunday, June 4 (Pentecost)
Gifts from the Spirit (John 20:19-23)

Parish Picnic!